IEEE Transactions on Power Delivery


The scope of the IEEE Transactions on Power Delivery embraces innovations in electric apparatus for power delivery with a main focus on power transmission and distribution components. It also covers apparatus modeling, analysis, implementation and application issues such as power system protection, instrumentation, communication, and grounding; electromagnetic transients and power quality; and substation automation. The Transaction’s scope further includes research works leading to power engineering standards.

Impact Factor

The Impact Factor for the IEEE Transactions on Power Delivery is 1.733.

Open Access

This publication is a hybrid journal, allowing either Traditional manuscript submission or Open Access (author-pays OA) manuscript submission.

The OA option, if selected, enables unrestricted public access to the article via IEEE Xplore. The OA option will be offered to the author at the time the manuscript is submitted. If selected, the OA discounted fee of $1,750 must be paid before the article is published in the journal. If you have unusual circumstances about this, please contact the Editor-in-Chief. Any other applicable charges (such as the over-length page charge and/or charge for the use of color in the print format) will be billed separately once the manuscript formatting is complete but prior to the publication.

The traditional option, if selected, enables access to all qualified subscribers and purchasers via IEEE Xplore. No OA payment is required.

Table of Contents

Volume 30, Number 5, October 2015

Volume 30, Number 4, August 2015

Volume 30, Number 3, June 2015

Volume 30, Number 2, April 2015

Volume 30, Number 1, February 2015

Volume 29, Number 6, December 2014

Volume 29, Number 5, October 2014

Volume 29, Number 4, August 2014

Volume 29, Number 3, June 2014

Volume 29, Number 2, April 2014

Volume 29, Number 1, February 2014

Special Issues/Special Sections

Special Section on HVDC Systems and Technologies

Useful Links

Preparation and Submission of Transactions Papers

Templates and Sample of PES Technical Papers

Useful links for authors and reviewers

Resource site for Power Delivery authors and reviewers

Manuscript submission & review site for Power Delivery 

Every effort will be made to complete the review of your manuscript in three months.  If the review has substantially exceeded three months, you may send an inquiry to  Be sure to include the manuscript ID number.

General information for PES transactions authors

The IEEE Transactions on Power Delivery on IEEE Xplore

Subscribe to the IEEE Transactions on Power Delivery

Editorial Board

Editor in Chief, Wilsun Xu, University of Alberta

Editor in Chief, Power Engineering Letters, Kit Po Wong, University of Australia

Editorial Board Members

JORGE LUIS AGUERO, National University de la Plata, Argentina

YOSHIHIRO BABA, Doshisha University, Japan

SUKUMAR M. BRAHMA, New Mexico State University, United States

ANTONIO CATALIOTTI, Università di Palermo, Italy

GARY CHANG, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan

NILANJAN RAY CHAUDHURI, North Dakota State University, United States

MOHAMED ELMOURSI, Masdar Institute of Science and Technology, UAE

LESLIE T FALKINGHAM, Vacuum Interrupters Limited

WALMIR FREITAS, University of Campinas, Brazil

FRANCISCO DE LEON, Polytechnic Institute of NYU, United States

SHERIF FARIED, University of Saskatchewan, Canada

CHRISTIAN M. FRANCK, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich, Switzerland

ORIOL GOMIS-BELLMUNT, Technical University of Catalonia, Spain

THOMAS E. GREBE, EnerNeX Corporation, United States

JINLIANG HE, Tsinghua University, China

DAVID INGRAM, Ingram Technology, Australia

BRIAN J JOHNSON, University of Idaho

DRAGAN JOVCIC, Unversity of Aberdeen, United Kingdom

GEORGE G. KARADY, Arizona State University, United States

ALBERT J. F. KERI, American Electric Power, United States

S. V. KULKARNI, Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay, India 

CHUN LI, Hydro One Networks, Canada

ZUYI LI, Illinois Institute of Technology, United States

JEAN MAHSEREDJIAN, Ecole Polytechnique, Montreal, Canada

ALI MEHRIZI-SANI, Washington State University, United States

JACOB MERRIMAN, Burns & McDonnell, United States

SARATH PERERA, University of Wollongong, Australia


JULIO ROMERO AGÜERO, Quanta Technology, United States

DAN SABIN, Electrotek Concepts, United States

MARYAM SAEEDIFARD, Georgia Institute of Technology, United States

MAJID SANAYE-PASAND, University of Tehran, Iran

KIRKLAND SMITH, Cutler-Hammer, United States

SANJIB K. SOM, Siemens Industry, Inc., United States

SIDDHARTH SURYANARAYANAN, Colorado State University, United States

PENG WANG, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

NEVILLE WATSON, University of Canterbury, New Zealand

INMACULADA ZAOMRA BELVER, University of the Basque Country, Spain