2017 Governing Board

President
President-Elect
Past President
photoDamir Novosel
Quanta Technology
Raleigh, NC, USA
dnovosel@ieee.org
photoSaifur Rahman
Virginia Tech
Arlington, VA, USA
s.rahman@ieee.org
photoMiroslav M. Begovic
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX, USA
miroslav.begovic@ieee.org

 

Treasurer
Secretary
IEEE Division VII Director

photo
Christopher E. Root
VELCO
Rutland, VT, USA
croot@velco.com

photo
Jessica J. Bian
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC, USA
jessica.j.bian@ieee.org

Alan C. Rotz

Alan C. Rotz
Retired
Orefield, PA, USA
alrotz@ieee.org

 

IEEE Division VII
Director-Elect
Vice President
Chapters
Vice President
Education
Bruno Meyer

Bruno Meyer
RTE
Paris La Defense, France
bruno.meyer@rte-france.com

Frank Lambert

Frank C. Lambert
Georgia Tech - NEETRAC
Forest Park, GA, USA
flambert@ieee.org

Edvina Uzunovic

Edvina Uzunovic
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Worcester, MA, USA
euzunovic@wpi.edu

 

Vice President
Meetings
Vice President
Membership & Image
Vice President
New Initiatives/Outreach
photo

Thomas W. Mayne
Mayne Consultants
Lacombe, LA, USA
t.w.mayne@ieee.org

Juan Carlos

Juan Carlos Montero Q.
Instituto Costarricense de Electricidad
San José, Costa Rica
jcmontero@ieee.org

Shay Bahramirad

Shay Bahramirad
ComEd
Oakbrook Terrace, IL USA
Shay.Bahramirad@comed.com

 

Vice President
Publications
Vice President
Technical Activities
Regional Representative
Asia and Pacific
photo

Mariesa L. Crow
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO, USA
crow@ieee.org

Miriam P. Sanders

Miriam P. Sanders
Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories, Inc.
Asheville, NC, USA
m.p.sanders@ieee.org

Dean Sharafi

Dean Sharafi
Australian Energy Market Operator
Perth, WA, Australia
Dean.Sharafi@aemo.com.au

 

Regional Representative
Europe, Middle East & Africa
Regional Representative
Latin America
Regional Representative
United States and Canada
photo
Jovica V. Milanović
The University of Manchester
Manchester, UK
milanovic@manchester.ac.uk
photo Nelson M. Segoshi
Retired
São Paulo, SP, Brazil
n.segoshi@ieee.org
photo
Mazana Armstrong
BC Hydro
Burnaby, BC, Canada
mazana.armstrong@ieee.org

 

Member At Large
Standards
Member At Large
Global Outreach
Member At Large
Industry Outreach
photo

Hermann Koch
Siemens AG
Erlangen, Germany
hermann.koch@ieee.org

C. Y. chung

C. Y. Chung
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Canada
c.y.chung@usask.ca

Babak Enayati

Babak Enayati
National Grid
Waltham, MA USA
Babak.Enayati@nationalgrid.com

 

Member At Large
PES Resource Center
Executive Director
photo

Luis (Nando) Ochoa
The University of Manchester
Manchester, England, UK
luis_ochoa@ieee.org

photo

Patrick P. Ryan
IEEE PES Executive Office
Piscataway, NJ, USA
p.ryan@ieee.org


Upcoming Events