IEEE Power and Energy Technology Systems Journal

For an overview of the IEEE Power and Energy Technology Systems Journal, click here to visit the PES Resource Center and access a webinar presented by Editor-in-Chief Scott Sudhoff.


IEEE Power and Energy Technology Systems Journal is intended to be a technical journal containing practice-oriented articles focusing on the development, planning, design, construction, maintenance, installation and operation of equipment, structures, materials and power systems for the safe, sustainable, economic, and reliable conversion, generation, transmission, distribution, storage, and usage of electric energy, including its measurement and control.

Open Access

This is a fully electronic, open access monthly publication. Open access provides unrestricted access to peer-reviewed journal articles via the Internet. Hence, members and non-members can access content without restriction.  In lieu of paid subscriptions, authors are required to pay a publication fee after their paper has been accepted.

  • Open Access Pricing:
    $1,350 per manuscript up to a maximum of 8 published pages
    $150 per published page in excess of 8 pages

Tables of Contents

Volume 5, Number 4, December 2018

Volume 5, Number 3, September 2018

Volume 5, Number 2, June 2018

Volume 5, Number 1, March 2018

Volume 4, Number 4, December 2017

Volume 4, Number 3, September 2017

Volume 4, Number 2, June 2017

Volume 4, Number 1, March 2017

Useful Links

Manuscript submission site for the IEEE Power and Energy Technology Systems Journal

The IEEE Power and Energy Technology Systems Journal in the IEEE PES Resource Center

Editorial Board

Scott D. Sudhoff, Purdue University

Editor-in-Chief at Large:
Juri Jatskevich, University of British Columbia

Mohd Aifaa bin Mohd Ariff, Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia
James Cale, Colorado State University
Steve Glover, Sandia National Laboratories
Rodrigo Moreno, University of Chile
Nils Nilsson, Lanier Consulting, LLC
Xiaojie Shi, Electric Power Research Institute
Mariko Shirazi, University of Alaska Fairbanks
Shanming Wang, Tsinghua University
Di Wu, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Jianwen Zhang, Shanghai Jiao Tong University