Electrification Magazine

IEEE Electrification Magazine is a quarterly magazine dedicated to disseminating information on all matters related to microgrids onboard electric vehicles, ships, trains, planes, and off-grid applications, including electrification of remote communities and decarbonization strategies. Microgrids refer to electric networks in a car, a ship, a plane or an electric train, which have a limited number of sources and multiple types of loads as well as off-grid applications that include small scale multi-carrier energy systems supplying electricity and heat in areas away from high voltage power networks. Feature articles in the magazine focus on advanced concepts, technologies, and practices associated with all aspects of electrification in the transportation and off-grid sectors from a technical perspective in synergy with nontechnical areas such as business, environmental, social and policy topics.

Membership in IEEE's technical societies provides access to top quality publications such as this one either as a member benefit or via discounted subscriptions. The electronic version of this publication is available for purchase by both members and non-members.

IEEE PES Members: Login and Read Electrification Magazine Now!

ElectrificationSEPT2022

Feedback from our readers is encouraged. Please send your comments or suggestions to electrification@ieee.org.

Subscribe to the Electrification Magazine - Please login to your IEEE account to view any applicable member rates or discounts.

Multi-Year Index to Feature Articles - This index covers all feature articles that appeared in IEEE Electrification Magazine during 2013–2021. (PDF format)


Recent Improvements

Click here to access a list of recent improvements to IEEE Electrification Magazine.


Digital Edition Subscription Rates:
Non-Member rate: US $75.00
IEEE Professional Member rate: US $35.00 
IEEE Student Member rate: US $18.00
Sponsoring society member rate: included with membership
Sponsoring society student member rate: included with membership


Advertise in Electrification Magazine:

Current advertising rates and specifications

Access the Electrification Magazine Media Guide

For advertising information, please contact:

Michael C. Ross, Account Director
Naylor Association Solutions
Phone: 908-783-2339
mross@naylor.com
IEEE@naylor.com
https://www.naylor.com/


Author Guidelines and Submission Information:

Please click here to access the IEEE Electrification Magazine Resource Site for Authors. Information and tools are provided to assist prospective authors through the submission and publication process.


Electrification Magazine Editorial Board:

Editor-in-Chief
Lingling Fan, University of South Florida, Florida, USA
fll@ieee.org

Associate Editors

Electric Planes
Syed A. Hossain, GE Aviation, Ohio, USA (syed.hossain@ge.com)
Babak Nahid-Mobarakeh, McMaster University, Canada (Babak.nahid@ieee.org)
Kaushik Rajashekara, University of Houston, Texas, USA (ksraja@central.uh.edu)

Electric Ships
Marta Molinas, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway (marta.molinas@ntnu.no)
Ioannis (John) Prousalidis, National Technical University of Athens, Greece (jprousal@naval.ntua.gr)

Electric Trains
Tamas Ruzsanyi, Ganz-Skoda, Hungary (tamas.ruzsanyi@ieee.org)

Electric Vehicles
David Wenzhong Gao, University of Denver, Colorado, USA (David.Gao@du.edu)
Silva Hiti, Rivian, California, USA (silvahiti@rivian.com)
Wei Hua, Southeast University, China (huawei1978@seu.edu.cn)
Mahesh Krishnamurthy, Illinois Institute of Technology, Illinois, USA (kmahesh@iit.edu)
Khwaja Rahman, Rivian, Michigan, USA (krahman@rivian.com)

Microgrid
Suryanarayana Doolla, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India (suryad@iitb.ac.in)
Antonello Monti, RWTH Aachen, Germany (amonti@eonerc.rwth-aachen.de)
Ehsan Nasr, Microsoft Corporation, Washington, USA (enasraza@uwaterloo.ca)
Deepak Ramasubramanian, Electric Power Research Institute, Tennessee, USA (dramasubramanian@epri.com)
Doris Sáez Hueichapan, University of Chile, Chile (dsaez@ing.uchile.cl)