PES Members elected to the IEEE Fellows Class of 2021

PES Members elected to the IEEE Fellows Class of 2021
(The following are PES Members or were evaluated by PES for election to Fellow)

The IEEE Fellow Award is a special recognition for members with extraordinary accomplishments in the IEEE technical fields. To ensure that the recognition is extraordinary, the total number of recipients each year cannot exceed 0.1% of the total higher grade membership.

Photo EA Enrique AchaEnrique Acha - for contributions to power electronics modelling and applications in electrical power systems

Dr. Bakhshai Alireza BakhshaiAlireza Bakhshai - for contributions to the development of synchronization techniques for power electronics converters

oriol2019 Oriol Gomis BellmuntOriol Gomis Bellmunt - for contributions to grid integration of renewable energy sources

Yaow Ming Chen Yaow Ming ChenYaow-Ming Chen - for contributions to grid-connected power converters for renewable energy applications

Fthenakis Photo 1 15 2013x Vasilis M. FthenakisVasilis Fthenakis - for contributions to photovoltaics technology

David Gao photo1Wenzhong Gao - for contributions to grid integration of wind power and electric vehicle technology

Prof. Hua Geng2 Hua Geng - for contribution to control of renewable energy power converters

photo guan 2 Yongpei GuanYongpei Guan - for contributions to robust and stochastic optimization for power system operations

Dragan Jovcic Dragan Jovcic - for contributions to improvements in multi-terminal HVDC transmission grids and development of HVDC transformers

IMG 4501 Ning LuNing Lu - for contributions to load modeling and control methods for providing demand side grid services

Giovanni Foto 26.12.2016 da EIM Jun.Jul.2017 Giovanni MazzantiGiovanni Mazzanti - for contributions to high voltage direct current cable systems

Sanjib Kumar Panda Sanjib PandaSanjib Panda - for contributions to iterative learning control of motor drives

Leila Parsa pic 1 Leila ParsaLeila Parsa - for contributions to control of multi-phase permanent magnet electrical drives

JacquelienScherpenFeb18A J.M.A. ScherpenJacquelien Scherpen - for contributions to nonlinear model reduction and passivity-based control

Kalyan K Sen Kalyan SenKalyan Sen - for the development and application of power flow control technology

2014 07 15 Ramteen SioshansiRamteen Sioshansi - for contributions to energy storage in electric power systems

14Poul Sørensen Poul Sørensen - for contributions to wind power converter control and grid integration

Photo Suresh Srivastava Prof. S C SrivastavaSuresh Srivastava - for contributions to power system security and stability

Photo S.Tamai2GA Shinzo TamaiShinzo Tamai - for contributions to control for motor drives and three-level converters

CJW 9401 1 Tina ChenMi-Ching Tsai - for leadership in magnetic materials for the electric motor industry

mnuddin Mohammad UddinMohammad Uddin - for contributions to control techniques for AC motor drives

Photo Kumar VenayagamoorthyGanesh Venayagamoorthy - for contributions to the application of artificial intelligence to power systems

30304D21 Jianhui WangJianhui Wang - for contributions to unit commitment and economic dispatch with renewable generation

jin wang2.1248 Jin Wang - for development of high density power converters and their use in electric cars

zhongdongwang download Zhongdong Wang -for contributions to insulating liquids and frequency response analysis methods for power transformers

20190806 Fushuan WenFushuan Wen - for contributions to fault diagnosis in power grids

2 Wenchuan WuWenchuan Wu - for contributions to energy management, operations, and control

201701 Zhixing XuZheng Xu - for contributions to control and modeling of modular multilevel converter based HVDC transmission systems

Hamid picture Hamid ZareipourHamidreza Zareipour - for contributions to the modeling of energy storage for system operation and planning 

IMG 7725 jizhong zhuJizhong Zhu - for application of optimization methods for real-time economic power system operation


To learn more and nominate a colleague for the next class of IEEE Fellows, visit here.