PES Members elected to the IEEE Fellows Class of 2019
(The following are PES Members or were evaluated by PES for election to Fellow)

The IEEE Fellow Award is a special recognition for members with extraordinary accomplishments in the IEEE technical fields. To ensure that the recognition is extraordinary, the total number of recipients each year cannot exceed 0.1% of the total higher grade membership.

Thomas Dionise - for contributions to mitigation of transients and harmonics in power systems

David Dorrell - for contributions to time efficient design methodology of rotating electrical machines

Jiyuan Fan - for leadership in applications for power distribution systems

Claudio R. Fuerte Esquivel - for contributions to modeling, analysis and operation of Flexible Alternating Current Transmission Systems

Syed Islam - for contributions to wind energy conversion systems

Shrikrishna Kulkarni - for contributions to transformer engineering education

Seung Jae Lee - for contributions to power distribution protection and automation

Charles Mc Shane - for leadership in safety, performance, and sustainability of power transformers

Joydeep Mitra - for contributions to the development of power system reliability methods

Sasan Mokhtari - for leadership in energy industry technology solutions

Milorad Papic - for contributions to probabilistic planning methods to mitigate cascading of the bulk power system

Tapan Saha - for contributions to monitoring and assessment of power transformers

Jonathan Sykes - for leadership in the application and management of reliable protection systems for electric power networks

Guangning Wu - for contributions to traction power supply equipment diagnostics for high-speed electrified railways

Bao-hui Zhang - for contributions to power system transient stability prediction

Patrick Chapman - for application of power electronics devices and systems for solar energy conversion

Z Chen - for contributions to power electronics for wind energy conversion

Timothy Green - for contributions to power electronics for power systems control

Yoshihiro Baba - for contributions to electromagnetic modeling of lightning