PES Chapters Organization

Vice President Chapters

 

 

Mazana Armstrong
Powertech Labs
Surrey, BC, Canada
Phone: +1 604 528 2899
mazana.armstrong@ieee.org

 

Awards & Resources Committee

 

E-Communications  / Website

Paul Pabst
ComEd 
Chicago, IL, USA
Phone: +1 779 231 1287
paul.pabst@comed.com

 

Felix (Zemeng) Wang 
BC Hydro
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Phone: +1 604 528 2806
Zemeng.Wang@ieee.org

DLP Program Coordinator

Student Chapters Coordinator

Nirmal Nair 
University of Auckland
Auckland, New Zealand
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext. 89523
n.nair@auckland.ac.nz

Thiago Ribeiro de Alencar
Sao Paulo, Brazil
pes.student.coordinator@gmail.com

 

Region Representatives

 

Region Rep. Region 1 – USA

 

 

Bryan Gwyn
Doble Engineering
Watertown, MA, USA
Phone:+1 508 494 0166
bryangwyn@ieee.org

 

 

 

Region Rep. Region 2 - USA

 

 

Xuan Wu
American Electric Power
New Albaney, OH, USA
Phone: +1 614 933 2665
xwu@aep.com

 

 

 

 

Region Rep. Region 3 - USA,

Regions 1 to 7 Rep. on the PES Governing Board

 

 

Daniel Diaz
Georgia Power Company
Atlanta, GA, USA
Phone: +1 404 608 5551
d.diaz@ieee.org

 

Chapter Rep. Region 3
AL, GA, FL, MS

 

Manish Patel
Southern Company Services
Birmingham, AL, USA        Phone: +1 404 608 5889
mpatel@southernco.com

 

 

Region Rep. Region 4 – USA

 

 

Mahir Gosalia
GE 
Chicago, IL, USA
Phone: +1 630-283-2105
Mahir.Gosalia@ge.com

 

 

 

 

Region Rep. Region 5 - USA

 

Cat Wong
Entergy 
New Orleans, LA, USA 
Phone: +1 504 576 7161
catwong@ieee.org

 

Chapter Rep. Region 5 USA Chapter Rep. Region 5 USA Chapter Rep. Region 5 USA

Mila Hunt
Oncor Electric Delivery 
Odessa, TX, USA 
Phone: +1 817 881 2604
Mila.a.Hunt@gmail.com

Shreyas Pawale
Entergy 
New Orleans, LA, USA 
Phone: +1 504 576 7159
spawale@entergy.com

Mythili Chaganti
CenterPoint Energy 
Houston, TX, USA 
Phone: +1 713 207 7417
MythiliC@ieee.org

 

 

 

 

Region Rep. Regions 6 - USA

 

 

Milorad Papic
Idahoo Power
Boise, ID, USA
Phone: +1 208 388 2343 
mpapic@ieee.org

 

Chapter Rep. Region 6 -USA 
ID, OR, WA

 

Milorad Papic
Idaho Power 
Boise, ID, USA
Phone: +1 208 388 2343
mpapic@idahopower.com

 

 

Region Rep. Region 7 - Canada

 

 

Jahangir Khan
BC Hydro
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Phone: +1 604 528 2910
mjakhan@ieee.org

Chapter Rep. Region 7
East Canada (Ontario, Quebec, Newfoundland and Labrador, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island) 
Branislav Djokic 
National Research Council
Ottawa, ON, Canada
b_djokic@sympatico.ca  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Chapter Rep. Region 7 West Canada (British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Yukon, Northwest Territories, Nunavut)
Alex Nassif
ATCO Electric
Edmonton, AB, Canada Phone: +1 780-509-2079

Alexandre.Nassif@atco.com

Regions 1-7 Student Chapter Coordinator

 

Hasala Dharmawardena

USA
hasala@ieee.org

 

Region Rep. Region 8 -  Europe, Middle East & Africa

 

Jovica V. Milanovic 
The University of Manchester
Manchester, UK
Phone: +44 161 306 8724
jovica.milanovic@manchester.ac.uk

 

Chapter Rep. Region 8 - 
Central Europe & Scandinavia
AU, BA, HR, DK, CZ, FI, 
HU, NO, PL, SI, SE,

Chapter Rep. Region 8 -
Western Europe 
BE, NL, LU FR, DE, IT, PT,
ES, CH, UK, IE

Chapter Rep. Region 8 - 
Eastern Europe 
CY, GR, IL, RU, RO, RS, ME, UA

Elvisa Becirovic  

Elektroprivreda BiH/

Department for strategic development/ Bosnia & Herzegovina

Phone: +387 33 751 080 
e.becirovic@epbih

Samuele Grillo
Politecnico di Milano, DEIB, Italy
Phone: +39 02 2399 3710
samuele.grillo@polimi.it

Istemihan Genc
Istanbul Technical University, Department of Electrical Engineering, Turkey

Mobile: +90 (533) 749 3774

Work: +90 (212) 285 6032

gencis@itu.edu.tr

 

Chapter Rep. Region 8 -
Middle East & North Africa
AR, BA, EG, JO, LB, LY, SA,
TR, UAE, WSA

Chapter Rep. Region 8 -
Zone Africa 
NG, ZA, ZAM, MAU

 

 

Ibrahim Helal
AADC
Ain Shams University, Egypt
Phone: +(20)1001112131
dr.i.helal@gmail.com

Kipleting Limo 
The Kenya Power and Lighting Company, Kenya
Phone:+254722773644
elimo2@kplc.co.ke

elimo@ieee.org

 

Region 8 Student Chapter Coordinator 

Owais Khalil
Saudi Arabia
owiii.rao@gmail.com 

 

Region Rep. Region 9 -
Latin America

 

 

Santiago Leon 
IEEE Peru Section
Lima, Peru
Phone: +51 963712992
santiago.leon@ieee.org

 

Chapter Rep. Region 9 - Mexico, Puerto Rico & Caribbean

 

PES Latin America Chapters Council - North

Chapter Rep. Region 9 -  Capana Council

Elisa Espinosa

IEEE Centro Occidente Section

Morelia, Mexico

Phone: +52 443 141 5436
eejuarez@umich.mx

Guadalupe Gonzalez 

IEEE Panama Section

Panama City, Panama

Phone: +507 6728-0884

guadalupe.gonzalez@ieee.org

 Rosa Mejia                     Inv. Merelec S.A. 

San Salvador, El Salvado Phone: +503 7743 4350
rosa.mejia.sv@ieee.org

Chapter Rep. Region 9 - 
Brazil Council

PES Latin America Chapters Council - South

 

Chapter Rep. Region 9 - 
Andean & South Cone Council

Glauco Nery Taranto 
COPPE/UFRJ
Rio de janeiro, Brazil
Phone: +55 21 2562 8615  tarang@coep.ufrj.br 

Jorge Lafitte 
ISA - REP
Lima, Peru
Phone: +51 989 307 561 dr.jorge.lafitte@ieee.org

Jaime Cepeda 
CENACE
Quito, Ecuador
Phone: +593 98 457 8259 cepedajaime@ieee.org

 Region 9 Student Chapter Coordinator 

David Cotera
Peru
davidcotera@ieee.org 

 

Region Rep. Region 10 -
Asia Pacific

 

 

Dean Sharafi 
Australian Energy Market Operator
Phone: +61 40744 4916
Dean.Sharafi@aemo.com.au 

 

Chapter Rep. Region 10 -
East (Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia,  Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Pakistan and Thailand)

Chapter Rep. Region 10 -
South (Australia & New Zealand)

Chapter Rep. Region 10 -
West (India)

Zuhaina Zakaria
Universiti Teknologi MARA
Malaysia
zuhaina@gmail.com

Nirmal Nair 
University of Auckland
Auckland, New Zealand
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext. 89523
n.nair@auckland.ac.nz

Nagaraja Ramappa
nagaraja@prdcinfotech.com

Chapter Rep. Region 10 -
North 1 (Mainland China)

Chapter Rep. Region 10 -
North 2 (HK, Macao, Korea, Taiwan, Japan)

 

Zhiqian Bo
Chief Scientist on Smart Grid
State Grid Corporation of China
Phone: 0086 13621242355
bozhiqian@263.net

Man Chung Wong
University of Macau
Macau, China
mcwong@umac.mo 

Region 10 Student Chapter Coordinator
Hussain Mahdi
Malaysia
hussain.mahdi@ieee.org

Past VP Chapters (2014-2017) 
Frank Lambert
frank.lambert@neetrac.gatech.edu

Past Past VP Chapters (2009-2013) 
Meliha B. Selak
melihas@ieee.org