PES Chapters Organization

Vice President Chapters

 

 

Mazana Armstrong
BC Hydro
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Phone: +1 604 528 2899
mazana.armstrong@ieee.org

 

Awards & Resources Committee

E-Communications  / Website

Christopher I. Diamond
Southern Company Services
Birmingham, AL , USA
Phone: +1 205 992 5576
cdiamond@southernco.com

 

Felix (Zemeng) Wang 
BC Hydro
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Phone: +1 604 528 2806
Zemeng.Wang@bchydro.com

DLP Program Coordinator

Student Chapters Coordinator

Nirmal Nair 
University of Auckland
Auckland, New Zealand
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext. 89523
n.nair@auckland.ac.nz

Danijel Topic
University of Osijek 
Osijek, Croatia                                Phone: +385 031 224 614
dtopic@etfos.hr 

Region Representatives

 

Region Rep. Region 1 – USA

 

 

Bryan Gwyn
Quanta Technology
Northborough, MA, USA
Phone:+1 508 494 0166
bgwyn@quanta-technology.com

 

 

 

Region Rep. Region 2 - USA

 

 

Matthew Stryjewski
American Sugar Refining, Inc.
Baltimore, MD, USA
Phone:+1 443 655 3655
matthew.stryjewski@ieee.org 

 

 

 

 

Region Rep. Region 3 - USA,

Regions 1 to 7 Rep. on the PES Governing Board

 

 

Daniel Diaz
Georgia Power Company
Atlanta, GA, USA
Phone: +1 404 608 5551
d.diaz@ieee.org

 

Chapter Rep. Region 3
AL, GA, FL, MS

 

Manish Patel
Southern Company Services
Birmingham, AL, USA        Phone: +1 404 608 5889
mpatel@southernco.com

 

 

Region Rep. Region 4 – USA

 

 

Paul Pabst
S&C Electric Company 
Chicago, IL, USA
Phone: +1 773 338-1000 (2919)
paul.pabst@sandc.com

 

 

 

 

Region Rep. Region 5 - USA

 

Cat Wong
Entergy 
New Orleans, LA, USA 
Phone: +1 504 576 7161
catwong@ieee.org

 

Chapter Rep. Region 5 - USA Chapter Rep. Region 5 - USA

Mila Hunt
Oncor Electric Delivery 
Odessa, TX, USA 
Phone: +1 817 881 2604
Mila.a.Hunt@gmail.com

Shreyas Pawale
Entergy 
New Orleans, LA, USA 
Phone: +1 504 576 7159
spawale@entergy.com

 

 

 

 

Region Rep. Regions 6 - USA

 

 

Naim Logic
Salt River Project
Phoenix, AZ  , USA
Phone: +1 602 791 3875 
naimlogic@cox.net

 

Chapter Rep. Region 6 -USA 
ID, OR, WA

 

Milorad Papic
Idaho Power 
Boise, ID, USA
Phone: +1 208 388 2343
mpapic@idahopower.com

 

 

Region Rep. Region 7 - Canada

 

 

Jahangir Khan
BC Hydro
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Phone: +1 604 528 2910
mjakhan@ieee.org

Chapter Rep. Region 7
East Canada (Ontario, Quebec, Newfoundland and Labrador, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island) 
Branislav Djokic 
National Research Council
Ottawa, ON, Canada
b_djokic@sympatico.ca  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Chapter Rep. Region 7 West Canada (British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Yukon, Northwest Territories, Nunavut)
Alex Nassif
ATCO Electric
Edmonton, AB, Canada Phone: +1 780-509-2079

Alexandre.Nassif@atco.com

Regions 1-7 Student Chapter Coordinator

 

Valentina Cecchi
The University of North Carolina at Charlotte 
Charlotte, NC, USA
Phone: +1 704-687-8730
vcecchi@uncc.edu

 

Region Rep. Region 8 -  Europe, Middle East & Africa

 

Jovica V. Milanovic 
The University of Manchester
Manchester, UK
Phone: +44 161 306 8724
jovica.milanovic@manchester.ac.uk

 

Chapter Rep. Region 8 - 
Central Europe & Scandinavia
AU, BA, HR, DK, CZ, FI, 
HU, NO, PL, SI, SE,

Chapter Rep. Region 8 -
Western Europe 
BE, NL, LU FR, DE, IT, PT,
ES, CH, UK, IE

Chapter Rep. Region 8 - 
Eastern Europe 
CY, GR, IL, RU, RO, RS, ME, UA

Ivan Petruzela  
IBC Building, Pobrezni 13
Prague 18600
Czech Republic
Phone: +420 72347816
ivan.petruzelz.cz@ieee.org

Dirk Van Hertem
Research Division ELECTA 
Department of EE (ESAT)
KU Leuven, Belgium
Phone: +32 16 372415
Dirk.VanHertem@ieee.org

Snezana Cundeva
University Ss. Cyril and Methodius
Institute of Electroheat
Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technology
1000 Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Phone: +389 2 3099166
Fax: +389 2 3064262
scundeva@feit.ukim.edu.mk

 

Chapter Rep. Region 8 -
Middle East & North Africa
AR, BA, EG, JO, LB, LY, SA,
TR, UAE, WSA

Chapter Rep. Region 8 -
Zone Africa 
NG, ZA, ZAM, MAU

 

 

Fatima Al Dhaheri
AADC
Electricity Operations & Maintenance Director
PO Box 1065
Al Ain, UAE
Phone: +971 3 7091993\3131
fatimaa@aadc.ae

Tunde Y. Salihu
NSE PH HQ
No 3, Bernard Carr Street
Water works compound
Port-Harcourt, Nigeria
Phone:+234-8033246068, 7057117151
tunde.s@ieee.org

 

Region 8 Student Chapter Coordinator 


Edina Livnjak
University of Sarajevo 
Bosnia and Herzegovina
edinalivnjak@gmail.com 

 

Region Rep. Region 9 -
Latin America

 

 

Santiago Leon 
IEEE Peru Section
Lima, Peru
Phone: +51 963712992
santiago.leon@ieee.org

 

Chapter Rep. Region 9 -
Capana Council

Chapter Rep. Region 9 -
Mexico Council, Puerto Rico & Caribbean

Chapter Rep. Region 9 - 
Andean Council & Southern Cone Council

Guadalupe Gonzalez
Universidad Tecnológica de Panamá                                    Phone: +507 6728-0884
guadalupe.gonzalez@ieee.org

Jesus Gonzalez 
IEEE Centro Occidente Section
Morelia, Mexico
Phone: +52 1 55 5434 4460

jesus.gonzales@ieee.org

Jorge Lafitte 

ISA-REP       

Phone: +51 989 307 561
dr.jorge.lafitte@ieee.org

 

Chapter Rep. Region 9 - 
Brazil Council

 

 

Glauco Nery Taranto 
COPPE/UFRJ
Rio de janeiro, Brazil
Phone: +55 21 2562 8615
tarang@coep.ufrj.br

Region 9  PES  Student Chapter
Coordinator

Jaime Cepeda 
CENACE
Quito, Ecuador
Phone: +593 98 457 8259
cepedajaime@ieee.org

 

Region Rep. Region 10 -
Asia Pacific

 

 

Dean Sharafi 
Australian Energy Market Operator
Phone: +61 40744 4916
Dean.Sharafi@aemo.com.au 

 

Chapter Rep. Region 10 -
East (Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia,  Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Pakistan and Thailand)

Chapter Rep. Region 10 -
South (Australia & New Zealand)

Chapter Rep. Region 10 -
West (India)

Zuhaina Zakaria
Universiti Teknologi MARA
Malaysia
zuhaina@gmail.com

Nirmal Nair 
University of Auckland
Auckland, New Zealand
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext. 89523
n.nair@auckland.ac.nz

Nagaraja Ramappa
nagaraja@prdcinfotech.com

Chapter Rep. Region 10 -
North 1 (Mainland China)

Chapter Rep. Region 10 -
North 2 (HK, Macao, Korea, Taiwan, Japan)

 

Zhiqian Bo
Chief Scientist on Smart Grid
State Grid Corporation of China
Phone: 0086 13621242355
bozhiqian@263.net

Man Chung Wong
University of Macau
Macau, China
mcwong@umac.mo 

Region 10 Student Chapter Coordinator:
Uma Rao
RV College of Engineering 
Bangalore, India
umaraok@rvce.edu.in

Past VP Chapters (2014-2017) 
Frank Lambert
frank.lambert@neetrac.gatech.edu

Past Past VP Chapters (2009-2013) 
Meliha B. Selak
melihas@ieee.org