Annual Calendar View
Annual View
Annual View
Monthly View
Monthly View
Categories
Categories
Search
Search

2020 Events

Toggle Expand all
 Event TitleDateCategory
2020 Joint Technical Committee Meeting (JTCM 2020) Sun, Jan 12, 2020 - Thu, Jan 16, 2020 Technical Committees
2020 IEEE PES Power System Relaying and Control Committee Meeting (PSRC) Sun, Jan 12, 2020 - Thu, Jan 16, 2020 Technical Committees
LIVE Online Tutorial Transactive Energy Systems: Overview, Theory, Tool, Application, and Trend, Session 1: Introduction Thu, Jan 16, 2020 Education
LIVE Online Tutorial Transactive Energy Systems: Overview, Theory, Tool, Application, and Trend, Session 2: Demystifying Transactive Energy System from Control Perspective: Glossary, Principle & Application Fri, Jan 17, 2020 Education
2020 World Utility Summit (WUS) Mon, Jan 20, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
2020 IEEE PES Energy Storage and Stationary Battery Committee Meeting (ESSB) Mon, Feb 10, 2020 - Fri, Feb 14, 2020 Technical Committees
2020 IEEE PES Innovative Smart Grid Technologies Conference NA (ISGT NA) Mon, Feb 17, 2020 - Thu, Feb 20, 2020 Sponsored
2020 IEEE Power and Energy Conference at Illinois (PECI 2020) Thu, Feb 20, 2020 - Fri, Feb 21, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
LIVE Online Tutorial Transactive Energy Systems: Overview, Theory, Tool, Application, and Trend, Session 4 Wed, Mar 04, 2020 Education
2020 4th International Conference on Green Energy and Applications (ICGEA) Sat, Mar 07, 2020 - Mon, Mar 09, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
2020 Clemson University Power Systems Conference (PSC) Tue, Mar 10, 2020 - Fri, Mar 13, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
*CANCELLED* 2020 IEEE PES Transformers Committee Meeting Sun, Mar 22, 2020 - Thu, Mar 26, 2020 Technical Committees
2020 73rd Annual Conference for Protective Relay Engineers (CPRE) Mon, Mar 30, 2020 - Thu, Apr 02, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
2020 5th Asia Conference on Power and Electrical Engineering (ACPEE) Thu, Apr 09, 2020 - Sun, Apr 12, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
2020 IEEE Kansas Power and Energy Conference (KPEC 2020) Mon, Apr 13, 2020 - Tue, Apr 14, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
PES Webinar - Incipient Fault Detection Using Equipment Failure Signatures and Power Quality Monitors Tue, Apr 14, 2020 Technical Committees
LIVE Online Tutorial Transactive Energy Systems: Overview, Theory, Tool, Application, and Trend, Session 1: Introduction Thu, Apr 16, 2020 Education
2020 IEEE Conference on Technologies for Sustainability (SusTech) Thu, Apr 23, 2020 - Sat, Apr 25, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
LIVE Webinar: Toward Extreme Fast Charging: Challenges and Opportunities in Directly Connecting to MV Line Thu, Apr 30, 2020 Education
LIVE Online Tutorial Transactive Energy Systems: Overview, Theory, Tool, Application, and Trend, Session 2 Fri, May 01, 2020 Education
*CANCELLED* 2020 IEEE PES Insulated Conductors Committee Meeting (ICC) Sun, May 03, 2020 - Wed, May 06, 2020 Technical Committees
*CANCELLED* 2020 IEEE PES Switchgear Committee Spring Meeting Mon, May 04, 2020 - Fri, May 08, 2020 Technical Committees
*CANCELLED* 2020 IEEE PES Power System Relaying and Control Committee Meeting (PSRC) Mon, May 04, 2020 - Thu, May 07, 2020 Technical Committees
LIVE Online Tutorial Transactive Energy Systems: Overview, Theory, Tool, Application, and Trend, Session 3 Fri, May 08, 2020 Education
PES Webinar - Introduction to the IEEE PES Electric Machinery Committee (EMC) Tue, May 12, 2020 Technical Committees
LIVE Online Tutorial Transactive Energy Systems: Overview, Theory, Tool, Application, and Trend, Session 4 Wed, May 13, 2020 Education
*CANCELLED* 2020 IEEE PES Surge Protective Devices Committee (SPDC) Mon, May 18, 2020 - Sat, May 23, 2020 Technical Committees
2020 IEEE PES Surge Protective Devices Committee (SPDC) - Spring VIRTUAL Meetings Mon, May 18, 2020 - Fri, May 22, 2020 Technical Committees
IEEE PES Sharing Knowledge on Electrical Energy Industry - Response to COVID-19 Wed, May 20, 2020 Technical Committees
2020 IEEE Asia Energy and Electrical Engineering Symposium (2020 AEEES) Fri, May 29, 2020 - Sun, May 31, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
EEEIC / I&CPS Europe 2020 IEEE International Conference on Environment and Electrical Engineering and 2020 IEEE Industrial and Commercial Power Systems Europe (EEEIC / I&CPS Europe) Tue, Jun 09, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
IEEE PES Sharing Knowledge on Electrical Energy Industry's First Response to COVID-19: Part II - Technical Impacts Tue, Jun 09, 2020 Technical Committees
*CANCELLED* 2020 IEEE PES Energy Storage and Stationary Battery Committee (ESSB) Mon, Jun 15, 2020 - Fri, Jun 19, 2020 Technical Committees
2020 IEEE Transportation Electrification Conference & Expo (ITEC) - Conference being changed to a virtual event in the near future Wed, Jun 24, 2020 - Fri, Jun 26, 2020 Co-sponsored
2020 International Symposium on Power Electronics, Electrical Drives, Automation and Motion (SPEEDAM) Wed, Jun 24, 2020 - Fri, Jun 26, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
2020 19th International Conference on Harmonics and Quality of Power (ICHQP) Mon, Jul 06, 2020 - Tue, Jul 07, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
2020 IEEE PES Nuclear Power Engineering Committee Meeting (NPEC) Tue, Jul 14, 2020 - Thu, Jul 16, 2020 Technical Committees
2020 IEEE Power & Energy Society General Meeting (GM 2020) Sun, Aug 02, 2020 - Thu, Aug 06, 2020 Sponsored
2020 IEEE ED&PG Committee Meeting Sun, Aug 02, 2020 - Thu, Aug 06, 2020 Technical Committees
2020 IEEE PES Transmission & Distribution Committee Meeting (T&D) Sun, Aug 02, 2020 - Thu, Aug 06, 2020 Technical Committees
2020 International Conference on Probabilistic Methods Applied to Power Systems (PMAPS) Tue, Aug 18, 2020 - Fri, Aug 21, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
2019 IEEE PES Substations Committee (Substations Annual Meeting) Mon, Aug 24, 2020 - Fri, Aug 28, 2020 Technical Committees
2020 IEEE PES/IAS PowerAfrica Conference Tue, Aug 25, 2020 - Fri, Aug 28, 2020 Co-sponsored
2020 International Conference on Smart Energy Systems and Technologies (SEST) Mon, Sep 07, 2020 - Wed, Sep 09, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
2020 IEEE International conference on Power System Technology (Powercon) Sun, Sep 13, 2020 - Wed, Sep 16, 2020 Sponsored
2020 IEEE PES Power System Relaying and Control Committee Meeting (PSRC) Mon, Sep 14, 2020 - Thu, Sep 17, 2020 Technical Committees
2020 17th International Conference on the European Energy Market (EEM) Wed, Sep 16, 2020 - Fri, Sep 18, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
2020 IEEE PES Asia-Pacific Power & Energy Engineering Conference (APPEEC) Sun, Sep 20, 2020 - Wed, Sep 23, 2020 Sponsored
2020 IEEE PES Transmission & Distribution Conference & Exposition Latin America Mon, Sep 28, 2020 - Fri, Oct 02, 2020 Co-sponsored
2020 6th IEEE International Energy Conference (ENERGYCon 2020) Mon, Sep 28, 2020 - Thu, Oct 01, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
2020 IEEE PES Switchgear Committee Fall Meeting Sun, Oct 04, 2020 - Thu, Oct 08, 2020 Technical Committees
2020 6th International Conference on Electric Power and Energy Conversion Systems (EPECS) Mon, Oct 05, 2020 - Wed, Oct 07, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
2020 North American Power Symposium (NAPS) Sun, Oct 11, 2020 - Tue, Oct 13, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
2020 IEEE PES Transmission and Distribution Conference and Exposition (T&D 2020) Mon, Oct 12, 2020 - Thu, Oct 15, 2020 Sponsored
2020 IEEE Electric Power and Energy Conference (EPEC) Wed, Oct 14, 2020 - Fri, Oct 16, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
2020 IEEE PES Transformers Committee Meeting Sun, Oct 18, 2020 - Thu, Oct 22, 2020 Technical Committees
2020 2nd Global Power, Energy and Communication Conference (GPECOM) Tue, Oct 20, 2020 - Fri, Oct 23, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
2020 International Conference and Utility Exhibition on Energy, Environment and Climate Change (ICUE 2020) Tue, Oct 20, 2020 - Thu, Oct 22, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
2020 IEEE PES Insulated Conductors Committee Meeting (ICC) Sun, Oct 25, 2020 - Wed, Oct 28, 2020 Technical Committees
2020 IEEE PES Innovative Smart Grid Technologies Europe (ISGT Europe) Sun, Oct 25, 2020 - Wed, Oct 28, 2020 Co-sponsored
2020 International Conference on Electrotechnical Complexes and Systems (ICOECS) Tue, Oct 27, 2020 - Fri, Oct 30, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
2020 11th International Renewable Energy Congress (IREC) Thu, Oct 29, 2020 - Sat, Oct 31, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
2020 IEEE Global Humanitarian Technology Conference (GHTC) Thu, Oct 29, 2020 - Sun, Nov 01, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
2020 4th IEEE Energy Internet & Energy System Integration Conference (EI2) Fri, Oct 30, 2020 - Sun, Nov 01, 2020 Co-sponsored
2020 IEEE Green Energy and Smart Systems Conference (IGESSC) Mon, Nov 02, 2020 - Tue, Nov 03, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
2020 IEEE PES Surge Protective Devices Committee (SPDC) Mon, Nov 09, 2020 - Fri, Nov 13, 2020 Technical Committees
2020 IEEE PES Innovative Smart Grid Technologies Conference Asia (ISGT Asia) Mon, Nov 23, 2020 - Thu, Nov 26, 2020 Sponsored
2020 IEEE 7th Uttar Pradesh Section International Conference on Electrical, Electronics and Computer Engineering (UPCON) Fri, Nov 27, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored
2020 22nd International Middle East Power Systems Conference (MEPCON) Tue, Dec 15, 2020 - Thu, Dec 17, 2020 Technically Co-sponsored