2021 Governing Board

President
President-Elect
Past President
Frank Lambert
Frank C. Lambert
Georgia Tech - NEETRAC
Forest Park, GA, USA
flambert@ieee.org
Jessica J. Bian
Jessica J. Bian
Grid-X Partners
Wayne, IL, USA
jessica.j.bian@ieee.org
Saifur Rahman
Saifur Rahman
Virginia Tech
Arlington, VA, USA
s.rahman@ieee.org

 

Treasurer
Secretary
IEEE Division VII Director
Nouredine Hadjsaid
Nouredine Hadjsaid
Grenoble INP, Univ. Grenoble Alpes
Grenoble, France
hadjsaid@ieee.org
Jonathan Sykes
Jonathan Sykes
SEL Engineering Services
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Jonathan_Sykes@selinc.com
Miriam P. Sanders
Miriam P. Sanders
Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories, Inc.
Fletcher, NC USA
m.p.sanders@ieee.org

 

IEEE Division VII
Director-Elect
Vice President
Chapters
Vice President
Education
Claudio Canizares 2020 photo
Claudio Cañizares
University of Waterloo
Waterloo, ON, Canada
ccanizares@uwaterloo.ca
photo
Mazana Armstrong
BC Hydro
Burnaby, BC, Canada
mazana.armstrong@ieee.org
Edvina Uzunovic
Babak Enayati
National Grid
Waltham, MA USA
Babak.Enayati@nationalgrid.com

 

Vice President
Meetings
Vice President
Membership & Image
Vice President
New Initiatives/Outreach
bishop
Wayne Bishop Jr.
OMICRON
Waltham, MA USA
wayne.bishop@omicronenergy.com
Juan Carlos
Julio Romero Agüero
Quanta Technology
Houston, TX USA
julio@quanta-technology.com
Shay Bahramirad
Shay Bahramirad
Quanta Technology
Chicago, IL USA
SBahramirad@quanta-technology.com

 

Vice President
Publications
Vice President
Technical Activities
Regional Representative
Asia and Pacific
Bikash Pal
Bikash Pal
Professor of Power Systems
Imperial College London , UK
b.pal@imperial.ac.uk
Vittal Vijay March 2015
Vijay Vittal
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ, USA
vijay.vittal@asu.edu
Dean Sharafi
Dean Sharafi
Australian Energy Market Operator
Perth, WA, Australia
Dean.Sharafi@aemo.com.au

 

Regional Representative
Europe, Middle East & Africa
Regional Representative
Latin America
Regional Representative
United States and Canada
photo
Igor Kuzle
University of Zagreb FER
Zagreb, Croatia
igor.kuzle@fer.hr
Santiago Leon
Santiago Leon
CIP-CDL Electrical
Lima, Peru
santiago.leon@ieee.org
Daniel Diaz
Daniel Diaz
Southern Company
Atlanta, GA, USA
d.diaz@ieee.org

 

Member At Large
Diversity & Inclusion
Member At Large
Global Outreach
Member At Large
Industry Outreach
photo
Guadalupe González
Secretaría Nacional de Energía
Panama City, Panama
guadalupe.gonzalez@ieee.org
Jun Yu
Jun Yu
State Grid Corporation of China
Beijing, China
yu-jun@sgcc.com.cn
Babak Enayati
Ambra Sannino
DNV GL
Stockholm, Sweden
ambra.sannino@ieee.org

 

Member At Large
Global Workshops
Executive Director
Ramakrishna Kappagantu
Ramakrishna Kappagantu
Bangalore, India
kramakrishna@ieee.org