2019 Governing Board

President
President-Elect
Past President
Saifur Rahman
Saifur Rahman
Virginia Tech
Arlington, VA, USA
s.rahman@ieee.org
Frank Lambert
Frank C. Lambert
Georgia Tech - NEETRAC
Forest Park, GA, USA
flambert@ieee.org
photo
Damir Novosel
Quanta Technology
Raleigh, NC, USA
dnovosel@ieee.org

 

Treasurer
Secretary
IEEE Division VII Director
Nouredine Hadjsaid
Nouredine Hadjsaid
Grenoble INP, Univ. Grenoble Alpes
Grenoble, France
hadjsaid@ieee.org
Jessica J. Bian
Jessica J. Bian
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC, USA
jessica.j.bian@ieee.org


Bruno Meyer
Bruno Meyer
RTE
Paris La Defense, France
bruno.meyer@rte-france.com

 

IEEE Division VII
Director-Elect
Vice President
Chapters
Vice President
Education
Miriam P. Sanders
Miriam P. Sanders
Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories, Inc.
Fletcher, NC USA
m.p.sanders@ieee.org
photo
Mazana Armstrong
BC Hydro
Burnaby, BC, Canada
mazana.armstrong@ieee.org
Edvina Uzunovic
Edvina Uzunovic
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Worcester, MA, USA
euzunovic@wpi.edu

 

Vice President
Meetings
Vice President
Membership & Image
Vice President
New Initiatives/Outreach
Wayne Bishop Jr.
Wayne Bishop Jr.
OMICRON
Waltham, MA USA
wayne.bishop@omicronenergy.com
Juan Carlos
Juan Carlos Montero Q.
Instituto Costarricense de Electricidad
San José, Costa Rica
jcmontero@ieee.org
Shay Bahramirad
Shay Bahramirad
ComEd
Oakbrook Terrace, IL USA
Shay.Bahramirad@comed.com

 

Vice President
Publications
Vice President
Technical Activities
Regional Representative
Asia and Pacific
Bikash Pal
Bikash Pal
Professor of Power Systems
Imperial College London , UK
b.pal@imperial.ac.uk



Farnoosh Rahmatian
Farnoosh Rahmatian
NuGrid Power Corp
Vancouver, BC, Canada
frahmatian@ieee.org

Dean Sharafi
Dean Sharafi
Australian Energy Market Operator
Perth, WA, Australia
Dean.Sharafi@aemo.com.au

 

Regional Representative
Europe, Middle East & Africa
Regional Representative
Latin America
Regional Representative
United States and Canada
photo
Jovica V. Milanović
The University of Manchester
Manchester, UK
milanovic@manchester.ac.uk
Santiago Leon
Santiago Leon
CIP-CDL Electrical
Lima, Peru
santiago.leon@ieee.org
Daniel Diaz
Daniel Diaz
Southern Company
Atlanta, GA, USA
d.diaz@ieee.org

 

Member At Large
Standards
Member At Large
Global Outreach
Member At Large
Industry Outreach
photo
Hermann Koch
Siemens AG
Erlangen, Germany
hermann.koch@ieee.org
Jun Yu
Jun Yu
State Grid Corporation of China
Beijing, China
yu-jun@sgcc.com.cn
Babak Enayati
Babak Enayati
National Grid
Waltham, MA, USA
Babak.Enayati@nationalgrid.com

 

Member At Large
Global Workshops
Executive Director
Ramakrishna Kappagantu
Ramakrishna Kappagantu
Bangalore, India
kramakrishna@ieee.org


photo
Patrick P. Ryan
IEEE PES Executive Office
Piscataway, NJ, USA
p.ryan@ieee.org