2021 Governing Board

The IEEE PES Governing Board is responsible for the administration and management of Society affairs in accordance with the rules and regulations of IEEE and the Constitution and Bylaws of the Society. 
Gov Board Frank Lambert

The IEEE Power & Energy Society is extremely saddened to announce the passing of Frank Lambert, 2020/2021 PES President on July 27.  A full announcement is available.

President
President-Elect
Past President
Gov Board Jessica

 

Jessica J. Bian
Grid-X Partners
Wayne, IL, USA
jessica.j.bian@ieee.org

Position Vacant

 

 

Gov Board Saifur

 

Saifur Rahman
Virginia Tech
Arlington, VA, USA
s.rahman@ieee.org

 

Treasurer
Secretary
IEEE Division VII Director
Gov Board Nouredine Hadjsaid

 

Nouredine Hadjsaid
Grenoble INP, Univ. Grenoble Alpes
Grenoble, France
hadjsaid@ieee.org

Gov Board Jonathan Sykes

 

Jonathan Sykes
SEL Engineering Services
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Jonathan_Sykes@selinc.com

Gov Board Miriam Sanders

 

Miriam P. Sanders
Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories, Inc.
Fletcher, NC USA
m.p.sanders@ieee.org

 

IEEE Division VII
Director-Elect
Vice President
Chapters
Vice President
Education
Gov Board Claudio Canizares

 

Claudio Cañizares
University of Waterloo
Waterloo, ON, Canada
ccanizares@uwaterloo.ca

Gov Board Mazana

 

Mazana Armstrong
PowerTech Labs
Burnaby, BC, Canada
mazana.armstrong@ieee.org

Gov Board Babak Enayati

 

Babak Enayati
National Grid
Waltham, MA USA
Babak.Enayati@nationalgrid.com

 

Vice President
Meetings
Vice President
Membership & Image
Vice President
New Initiatives/Outreach
Gov Board Bishop

 

Wayne Bishop Jr.
OMICRON
Waltham, MA USA
wayne.bishop@omicronenergy.com

Gov Board Julio Romero Aguero

 

Julio Romero Agüero
Quanta Technology
Houston, TX USA
julio@quanta-technology.com

Gov Board Shay Bahramirad

 

Shay Bahramirad
Quanta Technology
Chicago, IL USA
SBahramirad@quanta-technology.com

 

Vice President
Publications
Vice President
Technical Activities
Regional Representative
Asia and Pacific
Gov Board Bikash Pal

 

Bikash Pal
Professor of Power Systems
Imperial College London , UK
b.pal@imperial.ac.uk

Gov Board Vittal Vijay

 

Vijay Vittal
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ, USA
vijay.vittal@asu.edu

Gov Board Dean Sharafi

 

Dean Sharafi
Australian Energy Market Operator
Perth, WA, Australia
Dean.Sharafi@aemo.com.au

 

Regional Representative
Europe, Middle East & Africa
Regional Representative
Latin America
Regional Representative
United States and Canada
Gov Board Igor Kuzle

 

Igor Kuzle
University of Zagreb FER
Zagreb, Croatia
igor.kuzle@fer.hr

Gov Board Santiago Leon

 

Santiago Leon
CIP-CDL Electrical
Lima, Peru
santiago.leon@ieee.org

Gov Board Daniel Diaz

 

Daniel Diaz
Southern Company
Atlanta, GA, USA
d.diaz@ieee.org

 

Member At Large
Diversity & Inclusion
Member At Large
Global Outreach
Member At Large
Industry Outreach
Gov Board Guadalupe Gonzalez

Guadalupe González
Secretaría Nacional de Energía
Panama City, Panama
guadalupe.gonzalez@ieee.org

Gov Board Jun Yu

Jun Yu
State Grid Corporation of China
Beijing, China
 yujun@stategrid.com.cn

Gov Board Ambra Sannino

Ambra Sannino
DNV GL
Stockholm, Sweden
ambra.sannino@ieee.org

 

Member At Large
Global Workshops
Executive Director

 

Gov Board Ramakrishna Kappagantu

 

Gov Board Tim Lictra

Tim Licitra
IEEE Power & Energy Society
Piscataway, NJ USA